Contact Us

The fastest way a caller can reach a shelter is:

    -If you have a human Life threatening situation please hang up and call 911
    -If your pet is sick or needs medical assistance please hang up and call a veterinarian hospital

  • If there is a Stray animal that appears to have a life threatening situation please PRESS 1
  • If there is a stray aggressive animal please PRESS 1
  • If there is a stray animal on school grounds please PRESS 1

For all other calls please PRESS 2

  • If you do not know the animal shelter near you please PRESS 1
  • If you need a dead pick up please PRESS 2
  • If you have a barking dog complaint please PRESS 3
  • If you want to be transferred to an animal shelter please PRESS 4
  • For licensing and/or volunteer information please PRESS 5
Contact Administrative OfficesFor Questions About Making a Donation:
Brenda Barnette, General Manager
brenda.barnette@lacity.org
(213) 482-9558

For Questions About Outreach Events and Commercial Filming/Photography:
Annette Ramirez, Director of Field Operations
annette.ramirez@lacity.org

For Press Inquiries:
Ashley Rodriguez, Public Relations Specialist
ashley.rodriguez@lacity.org
(213) 482-9551

For Questions About the New Hope Program:
Maria Gordo, Executive Assistant/New Hope Program manager
ani.newhope@lacity.org
(213) 482-9558

For Questions About Employment Opportunities:
Personnel Section
animalservices.careers@lacity.org
(213) 978-1808

For Questions About Code Enforcement:
Mark Salazar
mark.salazar@lacity.org
(213) 482-7455

For Questions About the Board of Commissioners, Commission Meetings, Agendas or Minutes:
Los Angeles Animal Services Commission Secretary
ani.commission@lacity.org

For Questions About the Volunteer Program:
Volunteer Office
ani.volunteers@lacity.org
(323) 224-2350

For more volunteer information visit our Volunteer Page

For Questions About Licensing:
Licensing Section
ani.licensing@lacity.org
(213) 482-9550

For Questions About Permits:
Permits Section
ani.permit@lacity.org
(323) 224-0927
(213) 847-0555 Fax

To provide Feedback About Our ServiceDownload Service Feedback forms below:

Service feedback form

For Questions or Suggestions About Our Website:
L.A. Animal Services Webmaster
Ani.Webmaster@lacity.org

Comments are closed.