Contact Us

Contact Us

How to Reach Us

By Phone:

(888) 452-7381

By Mail:

Department of Animal Services
221 N. Figueroa Street, Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Reach a Shelter:

Shelter Locator

Comments About Website: Email LA Animal Services Public Relations
ani.webmaster@lacity.org
Send Us A Message
Tell Us About You:
When appropriate, please provide details, i.e. date and time of the event in question, names of employees, names of witnesses, animal impound number, information on paperwork received, veterinary records, etc. 

If you prefer you can use our Service Feedback Form via mail. 

 

Contact Administrative Offices

Interim General Manager
Annette Ramirez
annette.ramirez@lacity.org
(213) 482-9558

Assistant General Manager
Curtis Watts
curtis.watts@lacity.org
(213) 482-9558

I want more info about:

Animal Licensing
(213) 482-9550
ani.licensing@lacity.org

Fostering a Pet
(213) 482-9558
ani.fostering@lacity.org

Animal Permits
(213) 482-7433
(213) 847-0555 Fax 
ani.permit@lacity.org

Field Enforcement:                                       
Please contact the animal shelter in your area and ask to speak with an officer.

If you have any questions that you feel are beyond what the Officers can help you with, please contact District Supervisor Danny Pantoja at danny.pantoja@lacity.org or call (213) 999-9023.

Mobile Pet Adoptions and Outreach Events
Jennifer Curiel
District Supervisor  
(213) 428-7455 
jennifer.curiel@lacity.org

New Hope Program
Laura Dunlap
New Hope Program Manager
(213) 482-9558
ani.newhope@lacity.org 

Onsite Filming/Photography Requests
Mark Salazar
District Supervisor
(213) 428-7455
mark.salazar@lacity.org 

Press and Media Inquiries                                                      
Agnes Sibal-von Debschitz
Public Information Director
(213) 482-9512
agnes.sibal@lacity.org

Volunteering                                                     
Juan Antonio Rivera
Director of Volunteer Operations
(213) 482-9558 
ani.volunteers@lacity.org

 

Employment Opportunities
Personnel Department
(213) 978-1808 
animalservices.careers@lacity.org

 

Board of Commissioners, Commission Meetings, Agendas or Minutes
LA Animal Services Commission Secretary
ani.commission@lacity.org

 

 

Thank you to our lifesaving partners who help us care for #LACityPets